Search Results

Search results 1-7 of 7.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Welcome to our Australian Low Carb Forums. Join us for free support, information and recipes to help you with your low carb diet. We're a friendly bunch so please register and join in the fray, but most of all have fun! If you like us please share and spread the love!

• Hey guys, I'm having difficulty figuring out what sort of things are okay to cook for bodytrim. If we're only meant to have protein and salad/veg for 2 meals a day, how do you work out how to make casseroles and such? I'm trying to have a big freezer cooking day, and I'm just a bit unsure. Any help would be appreciated. Obviously I know to avoid the big starches like pasta and bread, but do you just try and keep the carb count as low as possible, or what? Thanks lovelies

• Re: Newbie Here!!

JeshBT - - Introduce Yourself

Welcome Bindy The best advice I can give you is to try and prepare food in advance. Make sure you always have snacks on hand, and I've found sliced meat from the deli, and chicken tenders are great to have for a quick snack. There are lots of recipes for snacks on the recipe threads as well, and they're great if you're up to making things in advance. There's lots of great recipes for everything there. Best of luck, and dont be shy to ask questions! Jesh

• Glad I'm not the only one who pilfered the book off someone else The salsa chicken is really good. I just put some chopped up chicken in a pyrex dish, mixed in the salsa, threw in a small chilli and some garlic, cooked it, and served it with riced (grated) cooked cauliflower. That's the best one I've done so far