Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 152.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Welcome to our Australian Low Carb Forums. Join us for free support, information and recipes to help you with your low carb diet. We're a friendly bunch so please register and join in the fray, but most of all have fun! If you like us please share and spread the love!

Patty - - Introduce Yourself

Hi JanAnV, I just made a 14 day batch of grain free granola (bacically just nuts and seeds , coconut oil) I have it with cream and/or yoghurt and it keeps me full..plus it's very "moorish". I'll post the recipe if you're interested. Welcome to the group.

• Thanks Sherrie. I've never heard of the term, but will google it.

• I'm fairly new to Nutritional Ketosis and have watched Phinney's lecture videos. Among other NK topics, he talks about bone broth. How important is it to make a batch and take this on a daily basis? I also note that he recommended 5g of sodium daily (3 g from our food and an extra 2g from either bone broth or boullion cubes) when in ketosis. At the moment I'm just adding salt to food (something don't do normally) or having a chicken stock cube drink when I feel light headed. Will our health suff…

• First timer

There's a lot of good information here as well ...not just recipes. All the best!

• First timer

Welcome to the group. Sounds like you 'know the ropes' and have a positive attitude. I wish my hubby were more like you ...he shares the same weight as yourself and needs to lose about 20 kg. Wishing you every success!

• Number in red cirle??

Patty - - The Lounge

Thanks Sherrie. I always look at the list on the right for new posts, but it's good to know.

• Number in red cirle??

Patty - - The Lounge

Can anyone explain what the small numbered red circle is in the website? I thought it might have something to do with posts?

• Best Calcium Supplement?

Patty - - Supplements