before and after gym session ???

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Welcome to our Australian Low Carb Forums. Join us for free support, information and recipes to help you with your low carb diet. We're a friendly bunch so please register and join in the fray, but most of all have fun! If you like us please share and spread the love!

• before and after gym session ???

ok so talking to the gym (experts) :rolleyes: they recommend a carb even an apple before and after workout.. Well I take 1/2 I took a whole one today woops.. I was in a rush and went stuff it.. scoop of body effects. (only cause I have some) before I workout which is a whole lot of carbs 15g eek including 4grams of sugar. so ok

and when I came home smashed about 4 large strawberries is this enough or should I be eating protein only help im new to this exercise thing.. lol yes ive walked by bum off but full on workouts at the gym im new too . >>>>????????????????????
    • Re: before and after gym session ???

ok

sinders wrote:

ok so talking to the gym (experts) :rolleyes: they recommend a carb even an apple before and after workout.. Well I take 1/2 I took a whole one today woops.. I was in a rush and went stuff it.. scoop of body effects. (only cause I have some) before I workout which is a whole lot of carbs 15g eek including 4grams of sugar. so ok

and when I came home smashed about 4 large strawberries is this enough or should I be eating protein only help im new to this exercise thing.. lol yes ive walked by bum off but full on workouts at the gym im new too . >>>>????????????????????

kool thanks sherrie so some sort of shake or something like that also had a boiled egg lol

Hey Sinders,

Like Sherrie has said I would look at how your energy levels are and it you are getting really fatigued part way through your work out.