Hello Everyone!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Welcome to our Australian Low Carb Forums. Join us for free support, information and recipes to help you with your low carb diet. We're a friendly bunch so please register and join in the fray, but most of all have fun! If you like us please share and spread the love!

• Hello Everyone!

Hi everyone! How good is it to find a website/forum of "low carb" lovers!
      I've been doing atkins on and off for about 3 years - 1st time i lost 8kgs in 2 wks (which was all i wanted to) and was amazed and therefore a true believer!:)
      Now I have put a little bit back on... so.. back onto induction for me.... day 3 today and feeling pretty good.....
      Anyway thought i'd share a snack idea with you all, that i've only just discovered although some of you prob know it - anyway it's quick, easy and yum!
      Just grab some grated parmesan cheese (i just buy a pack of pre-grated), put spoon fulls on a tray (in little mounds) the tray should have baking paper on it, put in the oven at about 200 deg for about 2 mins - watch it bubble then pull it out let cool for about a min or so then use a spatula/knife to place them on kitchen paper to cool and crisp up.
      Just like having cheese crackers!
      Ok just thought i'd share that and say hi.
      Happy Low Carbing!;)
      Julzzzzzzzzzzzz
    • Re: Hello Everyone!

Hey there Julz!

Welcome :)

My son eats this home made sour dough I buy from a nearby farmers market and likes to have it grilled with cheese on top. I love giving him too much cheese so it runs onto the alfoil and after I serve it, I can pick off the cheese from the alfoil while its all nice and melted, yumm!!!
      Low Carb in a Nutshell ~ Carb Counts ~ Research ~ Measurements/Conversions ~ Glossary

Let me know if you think of anything else handy from the site to put here.

Hello and welcome Julz.:)