New to the low carb diet

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Welcome to our Australian Low Carb Forums. Join us for free support, information and recipes to help you with your low carb diet. We're a friendly bunch so please register and join in the fray, but most of all have fun! If you like us please share and spread the love!

• New to the low carb diet

I am new to the low carb diet. I have tried it once before but got disappointed with the results so went off it and put more weight on. My query is the exercise. I have just been reading on the site about people and exercise and how many carbs they should eat and what kind of exercise is best. When I'm doing the low carbs diet, what exercise is best for me? I work ever day and I'm on my feet all day and always moving, but not strenuously. I'm always too tired when I get home from work, I have things to do and by the time I get any time to myself I'm too tired or can't be bothered to exercise. I would appreciate your comments.

Thanks Rose
      rose
    • Welcome to the Forums :)

Generally Jesper and Rossanna like us all to walk briskly for 1 hr a day and try and do some weights 3 times per week, but not everyones the same.
      Maybe you could incorporate the brisk walk by parking you car 30mins walking distance away from your work and get your hour in that way.

It's also good to do some resistance training to help with maintaining your muscle. You could grab a cpl of hand weights and try and do a full workout at home on the weekends.

I'm no expert though, just some ideas.

Good Luck!
    • There is different stages of the low carb WOE and you need to know that heavy weights and exercise is not good in the first couple of weeks.As you advance in your diet it changes.

Perhaps Jesper or Rosanna could have a thread that gives the basics of the stages re exercise without stating individual requirements etc., as required in the fatlocity plan..;)